My Ryzen Box of Happiness

*The product shown in this post was provided to me from AMD.  Opinions are my own*

The wait is over.  Ryzen is here! I for one am truly blessed and stoked to get such an amazing package from AMD.  When I got notified that I would be receiving one of the press kits for the new Ryzen CPUs, I felt like a dream became reality.  Some of the AMD Red Team Plus members got their kits before others.  They got the Ryzen 7 1800x chip with the MSI Titanium Motherboard.  The rest of us got the Ryzen 7 1700x with a Gigabyte X370 Gaming 5 Motherboard.

All of us got the awesome wooden box that holds all the goodness.

20170306_112939

Also in the shipping box was a Noctua CPU cooler which was a nice addition.

20170306_112927

Upon opening it, I was revealed a nice presentation.

Screenshot_2017-03-09-11-55-14

Below the cardboard covering was the motherboard and RAM.

20170306_113032

I was quite in awe looking over the product.  The motherboard has so many features on it that I have never had.  Now I began to plan what I wanted to do with all of this.  I for one know I needed a new case because I currently own a Fractal Design ARC 2 Mini that only holds an mATX board. Then on the other hand, I only have 1 PC and would like a second PC in the house.  The kids are growing up and might be using one sooner rather than later.  Or I can utilize it as a server of some sort.  No clue yet but I want to build fresh.  More details to unfold as I receive parts in.

4 thoughts on “My Ryzen Box of Happiness

Leave a Reply

